Home

7 posts

Last post 03/05/2018

Posted by Nancy R

Original post

Hello and thanks for letting me join up. I grew up in England in the early 60s so always followed Paul mainly from the Beatles era. I think it was because he stood out as being so full of life and enthusiastic. I saw many of all the pop groups in that era too. Music was my inspiration. Anyway Paul is doing a show here tonight in Auckland, New Zealand and the weather is really excellent for it. Couldn’t have been any better. It’s a bit hot tho at 24c. Catch you all later. Jim. 

Hi there,

I am Kang Taek Lee from Korea. Of course, South Korea.  I work as a professor of Chemistry at Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology (GIST).  I was trained as physical chemist and now my research field is biophysical chemistry.

In Korea, the BFC (the Beatles Fan Club) launched in 1984. Yes, this is way after the break-up of the Beatles. Interestingly, from early 70s to early 90s, Korea government was filled with people from the military society, which got the power through an illegal way of violence. They did not allow any attempts to protest, so they suppressed the rights of artists and even banned many of your songs: Back in the USSR, Lucy in the Sky with Diamond, A day in the Life, to name only a few.

This means we, the beatlemanias should share LPs, videos, and any other informations  they obtained "illegally" somehow. I was the president of the Korean BFC in 1993 in such a dark period!

Anyway, it's really nice to be a part of Paul's homepage and share my love for him with other beatlemanias.

If you are down, drop by the blog site of mine, which has an increasing number of music videos that I love. You are welcome to leave some messages. Thank you !!!!!!

http://blog.naver.com/kangtlee (personal Blog)

http://bpc.gist.ac.kr (my research group)